Presse Frein

10 points importants que vous devez savoir sur le pliage de la tôle

pliage du métal

Tôle pliant est un processus d'estampage qui utilise la pression pour forcer le matériau à produire une déformation plastique, formant ainsi une forme avec un certain angle et une certaine courbure. La flexion couramment utilisée comprend la flexion en forme de V, la flexion en forme de Z et l'égalisation de la pression anti-flexion.

Hauteur de pliage

La hauteur de pliage est au moins égale à 2 fois l'épaisseur de la tôle plus le rayon de pliage, c'est-à-dire H≥2t+R, comme indiqué sur la figure. Si la hauteur de pliage est trop faible, la tôle se déforme et se tord facilement lors du pliage, et il n'est pas facile d'obtenir la forme de pièce idéale et la précision dimensionnelle idéale.

Pliage R
Pliage R

Lorsque le coude est une hypoténuse, il est le plus susceptible de se déformer en raison d'une hauteur de pliage trop petite. Comme le montre la figure, dans la conception d'origine, la hauteur de pliage la plus à gauche étant trop petite, il est facile de se tordre et de se déformer pendant le pliage, ce qui entraîne une faible qualité de pliage. Dans la conception améliorée, la hauteur de pliage gauche peut être augmentée ou supprimer la pièce avec une hauteur de pliage plus petite.

Déformation en flexion
Déformation en flexion

Rayon de courbure

Afin d'assurer la résistance à la flexion, le rayon de courbure de la tôle doit être supérieur au rayon de courbure minimum du matériau. Le rayon de courbure minimum R de divers matériaux de tôle couramment utilisés est indiqué dans le tableau, où t est l'épaisseur de la tôle.

MatérielMou, tendreDur
Alliage d'aluminium06t
Bronze au béryllium04t
Laiton02t
Alliage de magnésium5t13t
Acier inoxydable0,5 t6t
Acier à faible teneur en carbone
Acier faiblement allié
0,5 t4t
Titane0,7 t3t
Alliage de titane2.6t4t

Bien sûr, le rayon de courbure de la tôle n'est pas aussi grand que possible. Plus le rayon de courbure est grand, plus le rebond de courbure est important et plus il est difficile de contrôler l'angle de courbure et la hauteur de courbure. Par conséquent, le rayon de courbure de la tôle doit être raisonnablement évalué.

Les fabricants de moules en tôle ont tendance à avoir un rayon de courbure de 0, de sorte que le rayon n'est pas facile à rebondir après le pliage, et la taille de la hauteur de pliage et l'angle de pliage sont plus faciles à contrôler.

Cependant, un cintrage avec un rayon de cintrage nul peut facilement provoquer une fissuration externe voire une rupture du cintrage de la tôle. Dans le même temps, la résistance à la flexion de la tôle est relativement faible, en particulier pour les tôles plus dures, et le moule sur le moule après une période de production. L'angle droit deviendra progressivement plus lisse et la taille de la flexion deviendra difficile à contrôler.

Afin de réduire la force de flexion et d'assurer la taille de flexion, une autre méthode adoptée par le fabricant de moules en tôle consiste à augmenter le processus de sertissage avant le processus de pliage. Bien sûr, une telle conception entraînera une résistance à la flexion de la tôle relativement faible et facile à casser et à d'autres défauts.

Sens de pliage

Lorsque la tôle est pliée, elle doit être aussi perpendiculaire que possible à la direction des fibres du matériau métallique. Lorsque la tôle est pliée parallèlement à la direction des fibres du matériau métallique, des fissures sont facilement générées lors du pliage de la tôle, la résistance à la flexion est faible et des fissures sont susceptibles de se produire.

Éviter les défaillances de pliage dues à l'incapacité d'appuyer sur le matériau à la racine

Lorsque la tôle est pliée, c'est souvent parce que d'autres caractéristiques sont trop proches de la pièce en tôle, ce qui entraîne l'impossibilité d'appuyer sur le matériau et ne peut pas être plié ou le pliage est fortement déformé. D'une manière générale, au moins 2 fois l'épaisseur de la tôle doit être garantie au-dessus de la racine du pliage de la tôle. En plus de la distance du rayon de pliage, il n'y a pas d'autres caractéristiques qui bloquent le pressage de la tôle lors du pliage.

Dans la conception d'origine, comme le montre la figure ci-dessous, la position d'aplatissement réfléchie est trop proche de la racine du pliage de la tôle, ce qui entraîne le pliage de la tôle et le matériau ne peut pas être pressé et le pliage échoue ; dans la conception originale, comme le montre la partie inférieure de la figure, la tôle est tirée trop près. Le pliage des racines rend le pliage impossible.

À ce stade, vous pouvez déplacer l'extraction vers une position éloignée de la racine de la tôle. Si les positions d'extraction et de pliage ne peuvent pas être déplacées en raison d'exigences de conception, vous pouvez plier la racine correspondant à l'extraction Ajouter une coupe de processus pour assurer un pliage en douceur.

Pliage de pièces
Pièces de pliage

Assurez l'écart de flexion et évitez les interférences de flexion

En raison de l'existence de tolérances de pliage de la tôle, il est nécessaire d'assurer un certain espace de pliage dans le sens du mouvement de pliage de la tôle pour éviter les interférences lors du pliage et provoquer une défaillance de la flexion. Voir ci-dessous.

Interférence de flexion
Interférence de flexion

Comme le montre la figure ci-dessus, la séquence de pliage des pièces est que le côté supérieur est plié en premier et le côté droit est plié en second. Dans la conception originale, il n'y a pas d'espace entre les deux coudes. Lorsque le côté supérieur est plié, le côté droit est à nouveau plié. En raison de l'existence de tolérances de pliage de la tôle, il est probable que le côté droit interfère avec le côté supérieur pendant le processus de pliage. Dans la conception améliorée, un espace d'au moins 0,2 mm entre le côté droit et le côté supérieur peut être efficacement évité.

Assurer la résistance à la flexion

Le pliage de la tôle doit garantir la résistance à la flexion. La résistance à la flexion longue et étroite est faible et la résistance à la flexion courte et large est élevée. Par conséquent, le pliage de la tôle doit être attaché au côté le plus long autant que possible, comme indiqué sur la figure, la même fonction. Pour la flexion, dans la conception d'origine, la résistance à la flexion est faible car la flexion est attachée au côté le plus court, et la conception améliorée est la flexion attachée au côté le plus long et la résistance à la flexion est élevée.

Pression de flexion
Pression de flexion

Réduire le processus de pliage de tôle

Plus il y a de processus de pliage de tôle, plus le coût du moule est élevé et plus la précision de pliage est faible. Par conséquent, la conception de la tôle doit minimiser le processus de pliage. Comme le montre la figure, la tôle de la conception d'origine nécessite deux processus de pliage. Dans la conception améliorée, la tôle n'a besoin que d'un seul processus de pliage pour effectuer deux pliages en même temps.

  1. Côté court d'abord, côté long d'abord : En règle générale, lorsque les quatre côtés sont pliés, plier d'abord le côté court puis le côté long est bénéfique pour le traitement de la pièce et l'assemblage du moule de cintrage.
  2. Périphérique d'abord, puis milieu : dans des circonstances normales, il est généralement plié de la périphérie de la pièce au centre de la pièce.
  3. Partielle d'abord, puis entière : s'il existe des structures à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur de la pièce qui sont différentes des autres structures de pliage, généralement ces structures sont pliées en premier, puis les autres pièces sont pliées.
  4. Tenez compte de la situation d'interférence et organisez la séquence de pliage de manière raisonnable : la séquence de pliage n'est pas statique et la séquence de traitement doit être ajustée de manière appropriée en fonction de la forme de pliage ou des obstacles sur la pièce.

Évitez les virages compliqués

De même, plus le processus de pliage de tôle est complexe, plus le coût du moule est élevé, plus la précision du pliage est faible, et le pliage complexe du moule peut entraîner un gaspillage de pièces et de matériaux. Par conséquent, lorsque la pièce en tôle a une structure complexe, il peut être envisagé de scinder la pièce de pliage complexe en plusieurs parties, ce qui réduira le coût et améliorera la qualité du produit.

Contrôleur DA66T
Contrôleur DA66T

Comment éviter la déviation de l'angle et de la taille de pliage de la tôle

  1. Les moules gauche et droit ne sont pas alignés l'un avec l'autre, ce qui entraînera des écarts dans les dimensions de pliage. Avant le pliage, le réglage du centrage des lames CNC des moules gauche et droit doit être effectué.
  2. Après le déplacement des parties supérieure et inférieure de la butée arrière, la position relative de la plaque et de la matrice supérieure est susceptible de changer, ce qui endommagera la taille de pliage. La distance entre les pièces de la butée arrière doit être mesurée à nouveau avant le cintrage.
  3. Une planéité insuffisante de la pièce à usiner et de la matrice supérieure entraînera la résistance à la flexion et mettra en danger l'angle de flexion. La planéité doit être mesurée et ajustée avec précision avant le cintrage.
  4. Lorsque l'angle de flexion primaire n'est pas suffisant, la flexion secondaire subira également des dommages. L'accumulation d'écart de flexion augmentera la taille de formage et l'écart d'angle de la pièce à usiner. Par conséquent, il est très important d'assurer la précision de la flexion unilatérale.
  5. Lors du pliage, la taille de l'orifice supérieur en V de la matrice est inversement proportionnelle à la pression de travail de pliage. Lors de la production et du traitement de différents matériaux de tôle minces et épais, vous devez sélectionner une rainure en V appropriée selon la réglementation, en choisissant généralement l'épaisseur de 6 à 8 fois plus appropriée.
  6. Lors du pliage de la pièce du produit après le rainurage, afin de mieux éviter le serrage du couteau, l'angle de la matrice inférieure est contrôlé à 84.
Pièce de pliage
Pièce de pliage

Comment éviter la tôle Indentation de pliage

  • Causes de l'indentation

La plupart des cintreuses utilisent des moules en forme de V, l'image de gauche est avant le cintrage, la photo de droite est en cintrage.

Effet de flexion
Effet de flexion

Les points A et B sont les points de contrainte de la feuille et des plis apparaissent généralement aux points A et B. Lors du pliage, la matrice supérieure tombe et la plaque glisse le long de deux points A et B. L est la plage de glissement, qui est également l'endroit où l'indentation est la plus susceptible de se produire. Si le fabricant adopte une méthode de revêtement pour éviter l'indentation, le film protecteur est facile à rompre lorsque la pression de flexion change. Une fois le film protecteur cassé, l'indentation se produira.

  • Solution

Moule à rouleaux de type V

Le principe de fonctionnement principal de ce type de moule est que le moule supérieur tombe, l'arbre rotatif tourne et la plaque basculante est retournée. Il est précis grâce au plateau tournant que la pièce est en contact total avec le moule inférieur sans aucune plage de glissement, ce qui évite l'indentation.

Moule de pliage
Moule de pliage

Moule en V de bande de caoutchouc remplaçable

Le principe du moule est d'ouvrir un espace des deux côtés du moule commun en forme de V et d'insérer une bande de caoutchouc dans cet espace. Pendant le processus de pliage, la feuille est en contact avec la bande de caoutchouc. La dureté de la bande de caoutchouc est bien inférieure à celle du moule inférieur ordinaire, afin d'éviter l'indentation.

Cintrage du caoutchouc
Pliage du caoutchouc

Temps de lecture estimé : 10 minutes

Articles Similaires

Réflexions de 2 sur « 10 Important Points You Should Know About Sheet Metal Bending »

  1. odil dit :

    C'est très utile, je veux aussi acheter une nouvelle plieuse

  2. Alice Carroll dit :

    Il est utile que vous ayez mentionné que l'angle principal est très important lorsqu'il s'agit de plier lors de la fabrication de tôles. J'aimerais chercher un bon service comme celui-là bientôt parce que je suis intéressé à faire travailler bientôt de nouvelles tôles dans mon atelier. Espérons que souder les pièces ensemble serait assez facile à comprendre.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Press Brake

10 Important Points You Should Know About Sheet Metal Bending

metal bending

Sheet metal bending is a stamping process that uses pressure to force the material to produce plastic deformation, thereby forming a shape with a certain angle and curvature. Commonly used bending includes V-shaped bending, Z-shaped bending, and anti-bending pressure equalization.

Bending Height

The bending height is at least 2 times the thickness of the sheet metal plus the bending radius, that is, H≥2t+R, as shown in the figure. If the bending height is too low, the sheet metal is easily deformed and twisted when bending, and it is not easy to obtain the ideal part shape and ideal dimensional accuracy.

Bending R
Bending R

When the bend is a hypotenuse, it is most prone to bend distortion due to too small a bending height. As shown in the figure, in the original design, because the leftmost bending height is too small, it is easy to be twisted and deformed during bending, resulting in low bending quality. In the improved design, the left bending height can be increased or remove the part with a smaller bending height.

Bending Deformation
Bending Deformation

Bending Radius

In order to ensure the bending strength, the bending radius of the sheet metal should be greater than the minimum bending radius of the material. The minimum bending radius R of various commonly used sheet metal materials is shown in the table, where t is the thickness of the sheet metal.

MaterialSoftHard
Aluminum alloy06t
Beryllium bronze04t
Brass02t
Magnesium alloy5t13t
Stainless steel0.5t6t
Low carbon steel
Low alloy steel
0.5t4t
Titanium0.7t3t
Titanium alloy2.6t4t

Of course, the bending radius of sheet metal is not as big as possible. The larger the bending radius, the greater the bending rebound, and the harder it is to control the bending angle and bending height. Therefore, the sheet metal bending radius needs to be reasonably valued.

Sheet metal mold manufacturers tend to have a bending radius of 0 so that the radius is not easy to rebound after bending, and the size of the bending height and the bending angle is easier to control.

However, bending with a bending radius of zero can easily cause external cracking or even breaking of the sheet metal bending. At the same time, the sheet metal bending strength is relatively low, especially for harder sheet metal materials, and the mold on the mold after a period of production The right angle will gradually become smoother, and the bending size will become difficult to control.

In order to reduce the bending force and ensure the bending size, another method adopted by the sheet metal mold manufacturer is to increase the crimping process before the bending process. Of course, such a design will cause the sheet metal bending strength to be relatively low and easy to break and other defects.

Bending Direction

When the sheet metal is bent, it should be as perpendicular to the fiber direction of the metal material as possible. When the sheet metal is bent parallel to the fiber direction of the metal material, cracks are easily generated at the sheet metal bending, and the bending strength is low, and cracks are prone to occur.

Avoid Bending Failure Due to Inability to Press The Material at The Root

When the sheet metal is bent, it is often because other features are too close to the sheet metal part, which results in the inability to press the material and cannot be bent or the bending is severely deformed. Generally speaking, at least 2 times the thickness of the sheet metal must be guaranteed above the root of the sheet metal bending. In addition to the distance of the bending radius, there are no other features that block the pressing of the sheet metal during bending.

In the original design, as shown in the figure below, the reflexed flattening position is too close to the root of the sheet metal bending, causing the sheet metal to be bent and the material cannot be pressed and the bending fails; in the original design, as shown in the lower part of the figure, the sheet metal is pulled too close Bending the roots makes the bending impossible.

At this time, you can move the extraction to a position far away from the sheet metal root. If the extraction and bending positions cannot be moved due to design requirements, you can bend the root corresponding to the extraction Add a process cut to ensure smooth bend.

Bending parts
Bending Parts

Ensure Bending Gap And Avoid Bending Interference

Due to the existence of sheet metal bending tolerances, it is necessary to ensure a certain bending gap in the direction of motion of sheet metal bending to avoid interference during bending and cause bending failure. See below.

Bending Interference
Bending Interference

As shown in the above figure, the bending sequence of the parts is that the upper side is bent first, and the right side is bent second. In the original design, there is no gap between the two bends. When the upper side is bent, the right side is bent again, Due to the existence of sheet metal bending tolerances, it is likely that the right side will interfere with the upper side during the bending process. In the improved design, at least a 0.2mm gap between the right side and the upper side can be effectively avoided.

Ensure Bending Strength

Sheet metal bending needs to ensure bending strength. The long and narrow bending strength is low, and the short and wide bending strength is high. Therefore, the sheet metal bending should be attached to the longer side as much as possible, as shown in the figure, the same function. For bending, in the original design, the bending strength is low because the bending is attached to the shorter side, and the improved design is bending attached to the longer side and the bending strength is high.

Bending Pressure
Bending Pressure

Reduce Sheet Metal Bending Process

The more sheet metal bending processes, the higher the mold cost, and the lower the bending accuracy. Therefore, the sheet metal design should minimize the bending process. As shown in the figure, the sheet metal in the original design requires two bending processes. In the improved design, Sheet metal only needs one bending process to complete two bends at the same time.

  1. Short side first, long side first: Generally speaking, when all four sides are bent, folding the short side first and then the long side is beneficial to the processing of the workpiece and the assembly of the bending mold.
  2. Peripheral first, then middle: Under normal circumstances, it is usually bent from the periphery of the workpiece to the center of the workpiece.
  3. Partial first and then whole: If there are structures inside or outside the workpiece that are different from other bending structures, generally these structures are bent first and then other parts are bent.
  4. Consider the interference situation and arrange the bending sequence reasonably: the bending sequence is not static, and the processing sequence should be adjusted appropriately according to the bending shape or obstacles on the workpiece.

Avoid Complicated Bends

Similarly, the more complex the sheet metal bending process, the higher the mold cost, the lower the bending accuracy, and the complex mold bending may cause a waste of parts and materials. Therefore, when the sheet metal part has a complex structure, it can be considered to split the complex bending part into multiple parts, which will help the cost and improve the product quality.

DA66T Controller
DA66T Controller

How to Avoid The Deviation of Sheet Metal Bending Angle And Size

  1. The left and right molds are not aligned with each other, which will cause deviations in the bending dimensions. Before bending, the centering adjustment of the left and right molds’ CNC blades must be carried out.
  2. After the upper and lower parts of the back stop are moved, the relative position of the plate and the upper die is likely to change, which will damage the bending size. The distance between the back stop parts must be measured again before bending.
  3. Insufficient flatness of the product workpiece and the upper die will cause the bending resilience and endanger the bending angle. The flatness must be accurately measured and adjusted before bending.
  4. When the primary bending angle is not enough, the secondary bending will also suffer damage. The accumulation of bending deviation will increase the forming size and angle deviation of the product workpiece. Therefore, it is very important to ensure the accuracy of single-sided bending.
  5. When bending, the size of the upper die V port is inversely proportional to the bending working pressure. When producing and processing different thin and thick metal sheet materials, you must select a suitable down die V groove according to the regulations, generally choosing the thickness of 6~8 Times more suitable.
  6. When bending the product workpiece after grooving, in order to better avoid knife clamping, the angle of the lower die is controlled at 84.
Bending Workpiece
Bending Workpiece

How to Avoid Sheet Metal Bending Indentation

  • Causes of indentation

Most bending machines use V-shaped molds, the left picture is before bending, the right picture is in bending.

Bending Effect
Bending Effect

Points A and B are the stress points of the sheet, and creases usually appear at points A and B. When bending, the upper die falls, and the plate slides along two points A and B. L is the sliding range, which is also the place where indentation is most likely to occur. If the manufacturer adopts a coating method to avoid indentation, the protective film is easy to rupture as the bending pressure changes. Once the protective film is broken, the indentation will occur.

  • Solution

Roller type V mold

The main working principle of this kind of mold is that the upper mold falls, the rotating shaft rotates, and the flip plate is turned over. It is precise because of the turning plate that the workpiece is in full contact with the lower mold without any sliding range, which avoids indentation.

Bending Mold
Bending Mold

Replaceable rubber strip V mold

The principle of the mold is to open a gap on both sides of the common V-shaped mold and insert a rubber strip in this gap. During the bending process, the sheet is in contact with the rubber strip. The hardness of the rubber strip is much lower than that of the ordinary lower mold, so as to avoid indentation.

Bending rubber
Bending Rubber

Estimated reading time: 10 minutes

Related Posts

2 thoughts on “10 Important Points You Should Know About Sheet Metal Bending

  1. odil says:

    It is very useful, I also want to buy a new bending machine

  2. It’s helpful that you mentioned that the primary angle is very crucial when it comes to bending during sheet metal fabrication. I’d like to look for a good service like that soon because I’m interested in getting new metal sheets to work with in my workshop soon. Hopefully, welding the pieces together would be easy enough to figure out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *