Bremse drücken

So kompensieren Sie die Durchbiegung der Abkantpresse

Geschätzte Lesezeit: 12 minut

Beim Biegen des Bleches, weil die Matrize die Wölbung kompensiert hat, erzeugt die Rückfederung bei unbelasteter Biegung eine neue Längsauslenkung. Nach der Überlagerung der beiden Effekte wird die endgültige Durchbiegung des Teils erhalten. Nach der Analyse des Einflusses der beiden Arten von Ausgleichsvorrichtungen auf die Genauigkeit der Teile vergleicht der Artikel die jeweiligen Eigenschaften der gebräuchlichen Verformungsausgleichsvorrichtungen und weist darauf hin, dass das Obergesenk plus konvexer Ausgleich vorteilhafter ist. Daher wird eine neue Art von Ausgleichsstruktur entwickelt, die das Obergesenk plus den konvexen Betrag schnell einstellen kann. , Ist eine der Entwicklungsrichtungen von Biegemaschinen in der Zukunft.

Wenn die Biegemaschine das Werkstück biegt, werden unter der Wirkung der Biegekraft der Nutenstein und der Arbeitstisch verformt. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt stimmt die Tiefe der oberen Form, die in die untere Formöffnung eindringt, nicht mit der vollen Länge des Werkstücks überein, was die Werkstückgenauigkeit ernsthaft beeinträchtigt. Zu diesem Zweck haben die Menschen eine Vielzahl von Vorrichtungen zum Ausgleich struktureller Verformungen entwickelt. Es kann grob in zwei Kategorien unterteilt werden: Ein Typ ist ein Satz symmetrischer Kurven, die die Mitte des Arbeitstisches erhöhen, um sich nach oben auszubeulen, was als unterer Stempel plus konvexer Ausgleich bezeichnet wird; die andere Art besteht darin, das obere Werkzeug oder den Schieber zu erhöhen, um die Mitte nach unten auszubeulen. Symmetrische Kurve wird als oberes Werkzeug plus konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung bezeichnet.

Der Einfluss zweier Arten unterschiedlicher Kompensationsgeräte

  • Nachdem die Ausgleichsvorrichtung konvex ist, die Verformung des Schiebers und des Arbeitstisches beim Biegen

Zur Vereinfachung der Beschreibung und des Ausdrucks sind der Schieberegler und die Werkbank in schlanke Rechtecke vereinfacht. Ohne jegliche Kompensation verformen sich der Gleiter und der Arbeitstisch unter der Biegekraft, wie in Abbildung 1-1(a) gezeigt. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt ist die Kompensation und Konvexität f=0, die Verformung des Gleiters ist f1, die Verformung des Arbeitstisches ist f2, und die Kompensationsvorrichtung wird aktiviert, um die Kompensationskonvexität f = f1+f2.

1-1 Biegekompensationsstatus der Biegemaschine
1-1 Biegekompensationsstatus der Biegemaschine

In dieser Idealsituation ist der Verformungsverlauf der Abkantpresse mit Untergesenkausgleich in Bild 1-1(b) und der Verformungsverlauf der Abkantpresse mit Obergesenkausgleich in Bild 1-1(c) dargestellt. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt bleibt die Tiefe der oberen Form, die in die untere Formöffnung eintritt, über die gesamte Länge der Form gleich, und der Biegewinkel des Plattenmaterials nach dem Biegen wird auch über die gesamte Länge gleich sein. Natürlich ist eine solche Idealsituation schwer zu erreichen, und die Menschen versuchen immer, sich ihr zu nähern.

Aus der obigen Analyse ist ersichtlich, dass die zwei Arten unterschiedlicher Kompensationsvorrichtungen den Winkelfehler des Biegeteils effektiv reduzieren können. Aber es gibt einen Unterschied in der Auswirkung auf die Geradheit.

  • Natürliche Durchbiegung von Biegeteilen

Nach dem Biegen des Blechs biegen sich die Kanten des gebogenen Teils auf natürliche Weise, was normalerweise durch seine maximale Durchbiegung δ ausgedrückt wird. Wie in Abbildung 1-2 gezeigt.

1-2 Maximale Durchbiegung der Biegeteile
1-2 Maximale Durchbiegung der Biegeteile

Beim Biegen des Blechs befindet sich das Metall in der Biegeverformungszone in einem stark plastischen Verformungszustand und die Längsdruckspannung parallel zur OX-Richtung wird im inneren Bogen der Verformungszone erzeugt, und die äußere Schicht ist längszugänglich betonen. Diese beiden gegenläufigen Zug- und Druckspannungen bilden ein Längsmoment Mja die sich um die OY-Achse dreht. Es ist das Moment, das erforderlich ist, um die Längsrichtung (OX-Richtung) des gebogenen Teils mit der Längslinie entsprechend der Form beim Biegen des Blechs konsistent zu halten. Nach dem Biegen kehrt der Schieber zurück, die Biegekraft und das Längsmoment verschwinden gleichzeitig und die Metallschichten in der Deformationszone federn sofort zurück und bilden eine Biegung in Längsrichtung entgegengesetzt zum Längsmoment, also eine natürliche Durchbiegung. Zur besseren Darstellung ist die Biegeverformungszone hier zu einer Ebene erweitert. Unter Einwirkung der Biegekraft wird die obere Lage (innere Bogenlage) in Längsrichtung gestaucht und die untere Lage (äußere Bogenlage) unter Spannung. Ablauf und Zustand der Kraft- und Rückprallauslenkung des Bleches sind in den Abbildungen 1-3 dargestellt.

1-3 Verlauf und Zustand der Kraft- und Rückfederung des Biegeteils
1-3 Verlauf und Zustand der Kraft- und Rückfederung des Biegeteils

Die Durchbiegung des Biegeteils entsteht beim Entlastungsvorgang, was gleichbedeutend ist mit einem elastischen Moment Mja gleich viel in entgegengesetzter Richtung des Längsmoments. Nach der Werkstoffmechanik ergibt sich die Berechnungsformel der maximalen Durchbiegung:

bremse drücken

Wo: Mja—Längsmoment;

L – die Länge des Biegestücks;

E – Elastizitätsmodul des Materials;

Jja—das Trägheitsmoment des Dorns Y des Querschnitts des Biegestücks.

Wenn Sie beim Biegen des Blechs feststellen, dass die Form die Wölbung kompensiert hat, ist die Längserzeugung der Verformungszone unmittelbar vor der Entlastung des Biegeteils keine gerade Linie, sondern eine Kurve, die der Kompensationswölbung entspricht. Sein Auslenkungswert f=f1+f2, wie in Abbildung 1-4 gezeigt. Die Rückfederung des Biegeteils nach dem Entladen ist die zweite Auslenkung, die auf dieser Grundlage auftritt. Natürlich muss die endgültige Durchbiegung des gebogenen Teils berücksichtigt werden, um den Einfluss der konvexen Kurve zu kompensieren.

1-4 Der Durchbiegungswert des Biegeteils nach dem Hinzufügen der konvexen Kompensation
1-4 Der Durchbiegungswert des Biegeteils nach dem Hinzufügen der konvexen Kompensation

Wenn die konvexe Kompensation des Untergesenks beeinflusst wird, wölbt sich die Krümmung der Kompensation und der Konvexität nach oben, und wenn die konvexe Kompensation des Obergesenks angewendet wird, biegt sich die Krümmung der Konvexität nach unten. Ihre Änderungskurven sind in Abbildung 1-5 (a) und (b) dargestellt. Die natürliche Durchbiegungskurve des Biegeteils ist eine Aufwölbung nach oben, wie in Abbildung 1-5(c) gezeigt.

1-5 Biegekurve von Biegeteilen vor und nach der Kompensation
1-5 Biegekurve von Biegeteilen
vor und nach Entschädigung

Die Kompensation plus der konvexe Betrag f hängt vom Verformungsbetrag des Gleitstücks und des Arbeitstisches beim Biegen ab, und sein Wert ist klein. Der Ausgleich der Wölbung erhöht die Wölbung und Durchbiegung, die durch die Biegeteile gebildet wird, die bei unbelasteter Rückfederung etwas verringert werden. Dies macht die durch die Konvexität gebildete Durchbiegung im Allgemeinen geringer als die natürliche Durchbiegung des gebogenen Teils.

Aus Abbildung 1-5 ist ersichtlich, dass bei Verwendung des Untergesenks zur Konvexkompensation die Gesamtdurchbiegung des Biegeteils zunimmt, da die Konvexitätskurve f in die gleiche Richtung wie die natürliche Durchbiegungskurve δ verläuft. Bei Verwendung des Obergesenks plus konvexer Kompensation ist die Richtung aus und δ entgegengesetzt und die umfassende Durchbiegung des Biegeteils wird reduziert. Offensichtlich ist die Verwendung des Obergesenks plus konvexer Kompensation vorteilhaft, um die Geradheitsgenauigkeit des Teils zu verbessern. Diese Schlussfolgerung wird auch durch die folgenden Beispiele bewiesen.

  1. Bei der Überprüfung der Arbeitsgenauigkeit der Biegemaschine wurde festgestellt, dass das Obergesenk plus konvexer Ausgleich und das Untergesenk plus konvexer Ausgleich der Biegemaschine bei gleichen Spezifikationen die Steifigkeit nach dem Test ungefähr gleich ist verbogen, das Prüfstück wird in voller Länge gemessen Der obere Durchbiegungswert, ersterer ist im Allgemeinen kleiner als letzterer. Dieses Phänomen ist besonders offensichtlich, wenn die Biegemaschine voll beladen ist. Da der Verformungsbetrag bei Volllast am größten ist und der Ausgleichsbetrag plus Konvexität ebenfalls groß ist, ist der resultierende Ausgleichseffekt signifikanter.
  2. Um die Genauigkeit der Teile zu verbessern, ist an der Biegemaschine mit der Unterform und der Wölbung ein Satz Ausgleichsvorrichtung für den oberen Formkeil und die Wölbung installiert. Diese Konfigurationsmethode hat sich bei mittleren und kleinen CNC-Biegemaschinen mit Hydraulikzylindern am Unterbalken mit konvexer Kompensation weit verbreitet. Diese hilflose Bewegung spiegelt auch die Vorteile des Oberwerkzeugs plus konvexen Ausgleich zur Verbesserung der Genauigkeit der Teile wider.

Vergleich und Analyse üblicher Verformungen Kompensationsgeräte

  • Hydraulikzylinder der Unterwange plus konvexer Ausgleich

Die Ausgleichsvorrichtung besteht aus einem Querträger, einer Stützplatte und einem Ölzylinder. Ein Satz Ölzylinder wird in den unteren Querträger eingesetzt, wie in Abbildung 1-6 gezeigt.

1-6 Konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung für Hydraulikzylinder der Unterwange
1-6 Konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung für einen Hydraulikzylinder der Unterwange

Nachdem der Ölzylinder mit Drucköl gefüllt ist, wölbt sich der Balken nach oben, um einen Satz kontrollierbarer konvexer Kurven zu bilden. Es wird heute häufig in CNC-Biegemaschinen verwendet. Seine Eigenschaften:

  1. Die Zylinder sind gleichmäßig im Balken verteilt, und die konvexe Kurve liegt über die gesamte Länge des Arbeitstisches nahe der Verformungskurve des Läufers und des Tisches.
  2. Verwenden Sie den Druck des Hydrauliksystems, um den Vorsprung zu steuern, was bequem und schnell zu bedienen ist.
  3. Es kann die Genauigkeit des Biegewinkels des Werkstücks verbessern.
  4. Der Aufbau ist komplizierter und die Kosten sind hoch.
  • Keil im Arbeitstisch plus konvexer Ausgleich

Unter dem Arbeitstisch sind mehrere Keilsätze installiert, und der Neigungswinkel jedes Keilsatzes wird nach bestimmten Anforderungen ausgelegt. Der obere Keil jeder Keilgruppe hat eine feste horizontale Position. Bei gleichzeitiger Bewegung der unteren Keile nach links wölbt sich die Arbeitsfläche entsprechend den konstruktiven Vorgaben nach oben, wie in Abbildung 1-7 dargestellt. Es ist in verschiedenen Arten von Biegemaschinen weit verbreitet. Seine Eigenschaften sind:

  1. Die Keile sind gleichmäßig im Arbeitstisch verteilt und die konvexe Kurve ist als Verformungskurve zwischen Schieber und Arbeitstisch ausgelegt und der konvexe Ausgleich ist genauer.
  2. Die Bewegungslänge des unteren Keils wird verwendet, um die Konvexität zu steuern, die manuell oder motorisiert sein kann, was für die Bedienung bequem ist.
  3. Es kann die Genauigkeit des Biegewinkels des Werkstücks verbessern.
1-7 Keilblock plus konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung im Arbeitstisch
1-7 Keilblock plus konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung im Arbeitstisch
  • Obergesenkkeil plus konvexer Ausgleich

Zwischen dem Schieber und der oberen Form befinden sich mehrere Keilsätze, und die Spezifikationen jedes Keilsatzes sind gleich, wie in Abbildung 1-8 gezeigt. Die Verbindungsplatte und die Unterkante des Keils werden als Ganzes fixiert, und der obere Keil kann bewegt werden, um eine nach unten quellende und konvexe Krümmung zu erhalten, und schließlich werden sie mit einer Pressplatte zwischen dem Schieber und der oberen Form fixiert. Seine Eigenschaften: Die Keile sind gleichmäßig unter dem Nutenstein verteilt, und die beste konvexe Kurve kann durch Einstellen jedes Keils erreicht werden; die Struktur ist einfach, die Kosten sind niedrig, aber die Bedienung ist unbequem, und sie wird gewöhnlich auf mittleren und kleinen gewöhnlichen Biegemaschinen verwendet. Anwendung: Nach präziser Einstellung kann die Genauigkeit des Biegewinkels des Teils effektiv verbessert werden und die Geradheit des Teils ist besser.

1-8 Obergesenkkeil plus konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung
1-8 Obergesenkkeil plus konvexe Ausgleichsvorrichtung
  • Slider-Hydraulikzylinder plus konvexer Ausgleich

Setzen Sie eine Gruppe von Ölzylindern in die Mitte des Schiebers, wie in Abbildung 1-9 gezeigt. Nachdem der Ölzylinder mit Drucköl gefüllt ist, wölbt sich der mittlere Teil des Schiebers nach unten, um eine kontrollierbare lokale konvexe Kurve zu bilden. Aufgrund struktureller Beschränkungen kann auf beiden Seiten des Gleitstücks keine effektive Konvexität erzielt werden, und dieses Kompensationsverfahren wurde noch nicht weit verbreitet. Seine Eigenschaften sind: Der Wölbungsausgleich ist in der Mitte des Schiebers konzentriert, und eine vernünftige Wölbungskurve kann nicht auf der gesamten Länge des Oberwerkzeugs gebildet werden; die Konvexität wird durch den Druck des Hydrauliksystems gesteuert, was bequem und schnell zu bedienen ist; es kann den Winkel und die gerade Linie des Teils entsprechend vergrößern. Grad Genauigkeit.

1-9 Schieber-Hydraulikzylinder, der eine konvexe Vorrichtung hinzufügt
1-9 Schieber-Hydraulikzylinder, der eine konvexe Vorrichtung hinzufügt

Wenn die Biegemaschine arbeitet, sollte die Konvexität des Verformungsausgleichs gleich der Verformung des Läufers und des Arbeitstisches sein. Dies erfordert, dass die Wölbung des Ausgleichs über die gesamte Länge der Form erfolgen kann, was bequem und schnell einstellbar ist. Das derzeit verwendete Obergesenk plus konvexe Ausgleichsstruktur ist jedoch schwierig, diese Anforderung zu erfüllen, was seinen Einsatzbereich einschränkt.

Um die Arbeitsgenauigkeit der Abkantpresse zu verbessern und die Vorteile des Obergesenks plus konvexen Ausgleich voll auszuschöpfen, ist die Entwicklung einer neuen Struktur, die das Obergesenk plus den konvexen Betrag schnell verstellen kann, eine der zukünftigen Entwicklungsrichtungen der Abkantpresse. Derzeit haben einige Abteilungen diesbezüglich sinnvolle Versuche unternommen und gute Ergebnisse erzielt.

powiązane posty

4 myśli na temat „How to Compensate for Press Brake Deflection

  1. Yogesh pisze:

    guter Artikel, er hat mir viel Wissen über die Ausgleichsvorrichtung der Abkantpresse gelehrt.

    1. Mayo pisze:

      Danke für Ihr gutes Feedback. schönen Tag noch!

      1. Hai Mayo
        Kann ich bitte Ihre Telefonnummer haben?

  2. Hai.
    Meine Teilflanschabmessung ist 48 x 70 x 6 mm dickes E250-Material mit Löchern am 70-mm-Flansch.
    Die Länge des Teils beträgt bis zu 5,5 Meter.

    Wir haben Krümmungen am 49-mm-Flansch beobachtet.
    So korrigieren Sie die Krümmung.
    Könnt ihr diesbezüglich bitte unterstützen.

Dodaj komentarz

Twój adres e-mail nie zostanie opublikowany. Wymagane pola są oznaczone *

Press Brake

How to Compensate for Press Brake Deflection

Estimated reading time: 12 minutes

When the sheet metal is bent, because the die has been compensated for convexity, when the bending is unloaded, the spring back will produce new longitudinal deflection. After the two effects are superimposed, the final deflection of the part is obtained. After analyzing the influence of the two types of compensation devices on the accuracy of the parts, the article compares the respective characteristics of the commonly used deformation compensation devices and points out that the upper die plus convex compensation is more advantageous. Therefore, a new type of compensation structure that can quickly adjust the upper die plus convex amount is developed. , Is one of the development directions of bending machines in the future.

When the bending machine is bending the workpiece, under the action of the bending force, the sliding block and the worktable will be deformed. At this time, the depth of the upper mold entering the lower mold opening is inconsistent with the full length of the workpiece, which will seriously affect the workpiece Accuracy. To this end, people have developed a variety of structural deformation compensation devices. It can be roughly divided into two categories: one type is a set of symmetrical curves that increase the center of the worktable to bulge upwards, which is called lower die plus convex compensation; the other type is to increase the upper die or slider to bulge the center downwards Symmetrical curve is called upper die plus convex compensation device.

The Influence of Two Types of Different Compensation Devices

  • After the compensation device is convex, the deformation of the slider and the worktable during bending

For the convenience of description and expression, the slider and the workbench are simplified into slender rectangles. Without any compensation, the slider and worktable deform under the bending force as shown in Figure 1-1(a). At this time, the compensation and convexity f=0, the deformation of the slider is f1, the deformation of the worktable is f2, and the compensation device is activated to make the compensation convexity f=f1+f2.

1-1 Bending compensation status of bending machine
1-1 Bending compensation status of bending machine

In this ideal situation, the deformation curve of the press brake with lower die compensation is shown in Figure 1-1(b), and the deformation curve of the press brake with upper die compensation is shown in Figure 1-1(c). At this time, the depth of the upper mold entering the lower mold opening remains the same over the full length of the mold, and the bending angle of the sheet material after bending will also be the same over the full length. Of course, such an ideal situation is difficult to achieve, and people always try to get close to it.

From the above analysis, it can be seen that the two types of different compensation devices can effectively reduce the angle error of the bending part. But there is a difference in the impact on straightness.

  • Natural deflection of bending parts

After the sheet is bent, the edges of the bent part will naturally bend, which is usually expressed by its maximum deflection δ. As shown in Figure 1-2.

1-2 Maximum deflection of bending parts
1-2 Maximum deflection of bending parts

When the sheet metal is bent, the metal in the bending deformation zone is in a highly plastic deformation state, and the longitudinal compressive stress parallel to the OX direction is generated in the inner arc of the deformation zone, and the outer layer is longitudinal tensile stress. These two opposing tension and compression stresses form a longitudinal moment My that rotates around the OY axis. It is the moment required to keep the longitudinal direction (OX direction) of the bent part consistent with the longitudinal line corresponding to the mold when the sheet is bent. After bending, the slider returns, the bending force and the longitudinal moment disappear at the same time, and the metal layers in the deformation zone rebound immediately, forming a bend in the longitudinal direction opposite to the longitudinal moment, that is, natural deflection. For the convenience of presentation, the bending deformation zone is expanded into a plane here. Under the action of bending force, the upper layer (inner arc layer) is compressed longitudinally, and the lower layer (outer arc layer) is under tension. The process and state of the force and rebound deflection of the sheet are shown in Figures 1-3.

1-3 The process and state of the force and rebound deflection of the bending part
1-3 The process and state of the force and rebound deflection of the bending part

The deflection of the bent part is generated during the unloading process, which is equivalent to adding an elastic moment My of equal value in the opposite direction of the longitudinal moment. According to the mechanics of materials, the calculation formula of the maximum deflection can be obtained:

press brake

Where: My—longitudinal moment;

L—the length of the bending piece;

E—material elastic modulus;

Jy—the moment of inertia of the mandrel Y of the cross-section of the bending piece.

When you notice that the mold has been compensated for convexity when the sheet is bent, the longitudinal generatrix of the deformation zone is not a straight line immediately before the bending part is unloaded, but a curve consistent with the compensation convexity. Its deflection value f=f1+f2, as shown in Figure 1-4. The rebound of the bent part after unloading is the second deflection that occurs on this basis. Obviously, the final deflection of the bent part must be considered to compensate for the influence of the convex curve.

1-4 The deflection value of the bending part after adding convex compensation
1-4 The deflection value of the bending part after adding convex compensation

When the convex compensation of the lower die is affected, the curve of the compensation and the convexity bulges upward, and when the convex compensation of the upper die is applied, the curve of the convexity bends downward. Their change curves are shown in Figure 1-5 (a) and (b). The natural deflection curve of the bending part is an upward bulge, as shown in Figure 1-5(c).

1-5 Deflection curve of bending parts
before and after compensation
1-5 Deflection curve of bending parts
before and after compensation

Compensation plus convex amount f depends on the deformation amount of the slider and the worktable when bending, and its value is small. Compensation for the convexity increases the convexity and deflection formed by the bending parts, which will be somewhat reduced when the spring back is unloaded. This makes the deflection formed by the convexity generally lower than the natural deflection δ of the bent part.

It can be seen from Figure 1-5 that when the lower die is used for convex compensation since the convexity curve f is in the same direction as the natural deflection curve δ, the comprehensive deflection of the bending part increases. If the upper die plus convex compensation is used, the direction off and δ is opposite, and the comprehensive deflection of the bending part is reduced. Obviously, the use of the upper die plus convex compensation is beneficial to improve the straightness accuracy of the part. This conclusion is also proved by the following examples.

  1. During the inspection of the working accuracy of the bending machine, it was found that the upper die plus convex compensation and the lower die plus convex compensation of the bending machine, when their specifications are the same, the rigidity is approximately equal, after the test piece is bent, the test piece is measured at the full length The upper deflection value, the former is generally smaller than the latter. This phenomenon is especially obvious when the bending machine is fully loaded. Because the amount of deformation is the largest at full load, and the amount of compensation plus convexity is also large, the resulting compensation effect is more significant.
  2. In order to improve the accuracy of the parts, a set of compensation device for the upper mold wedge and the convexity is installed on the bending machine with the lower mold and convex. This configuration method has been widely adopted on medium and small CNC bending machines with hydraulic cylinders on the bottom beam with convex compensation. This helpless move also reflects the advantages of the upper die plus convex compensation in improving the accuracy of the parts.

Comparison And Analysis of Common Deformation Compensation Devices

  • Hydraulic cylinder of lower beam plus convex compensation

The compensation device is composed of a crossbeam, a supporting plate, and an oil cylinder. A set of oil cylinders is set in the lower cross beam, as shown in Figure 1-6.

1-6 Convex compensation device for hydraulic cylinder of lower beam
1-6 Convex compensation device for a hydraulic cylinder of lower beam

After the oil cylinder is filled with pressure oil, the beam will bulge upward to form a set of controllable convex curves. It is now widely used in CNC bending machines. Its characteristics:

  1. The cylinders are evenly distributed in the beam, and the convex curve is close to the deformation curve of the slider and the table over the full length of the worktable.
  2. Use hydraulic system pressure to control the protrusion amount, which is convenient and quick to operate.
  3. It can improve the accuracy of the bending angle of the workpiece.
  4. The structure is more complicated and the cost is high.
  • Wedge in the worktable plus convex compensation

Multiple sets of wedges are installed under the worktable, and the bevel angle of each set of wedges is designed according to certain requirements. The upper wedge of each group of wedges has a fixed horizontal position. When the lower wedges move to the left at the same time, the work surface will bulge upwards according to the design requirements, as shown in Figure 1-7. It has been widely used in various types of bending machines. Its characteristics are:

  1. The wedges are evenly distributed in the worktable, and the convex curve is designed as a deformation curve between the slider and the worktable, and the convex compensation is more accurate.
  2. The movement length of the lower wedge is used to control the convexity, which can be manual or motorized, which is convenient for operation.
  3. It can improve the accuracy of the bending angle of the workpiece.
1-7 Wedge block plus convex compensation device in worktable
1-7 Wedge block plus convex compensation device in the worktable
  • Upper die wedge plus convex compensation

There are multiple sets of wedges between the slider and the upper mold, and the specifications of each set of wedges are the same, as shown in Figure 1-8. The connecting plate and the lower edge of the wedge are fixed as a whole, and the upper wedge can be moved to obtain a downwardly swelling and convex curve, and finally, they are fixed between the slider and the upper mold with a pressing plate. Its characteristics: the wedges are evenly distributed under the sliding block, and the best convex curve can be obtained by adjusting each wedge; the structure is simple, the cost is low, but the operation is inconvenient, and it is commonly used on medium and small ordinary bending machines. Application: After precise adjustment, the accuracy of the bending angle of the part can be effectively improved, and the straightness of the part is better.

1-8 Upper die wedge plus convex compensation device
1-8 Upper die wedge plus convex compensation device
  • Slider hydraulic cylinder plus convex compensation

Set a group of oil cylinders in the middle of the slider, as shown in Figure 1-9. After the oil cylinder is filled with pressure oil, the middle part of the slider bulges downward to form a controllable local convex curve. Due to structural limitations, effective convexity cannot be obtained on both sides of the slider, and this compensation method has not yet been widely adopted. Its characteristics are: the convexity compensation is concentrated in the middle of the slider, and a reasonable convexity curve cannot be formed on the full length of the upper die; the convexity is controlled by the hydraulic system pressure, which is convenient and quick to operate; it can appropriately increase the angle and straight line of the part. Degree accuracy.

1-9 Slider hydraulic cylinder adding convex device
1-9 Slider hydraulic cylinder adding convex device

When the bending machine is working, the convexity of the deformation compensation should be equal to the deformation of the slider and the worktable. This requires that the convexity of the compensation can be over the full length of the mold, which is convenient and quick to adjust. However, the currently used upper die plus convex compensation structure is difficult to achieve this requirement, which limits its scope of use.

In order to improve the working accuracy of the press brake and give full play to the advantages of the upper die plus convex compensation, the development of a new structure that can quickly adjust the upper die plus the convex amount is one of the future development directions of the press brake. At present, some departments have made useful attempts in this regard and achieved good results.

Related Posts

4 thoughts on “How to Compensate for Press Brake Deflection

  1. Yogesh says:

    good article, it taught me much knowledge on compensation device of the press brake.

    1. Mayo says:

      Thanks for your good feedback. have a nice day!

      1. Hai mayo
        Can i have your contact number please

  2. Hai.
    My part flange dimension is 48x70x6mm thickness E250 material with holes on 70mm flange.
    Length of the part is upto 5.5metres.

    We observed bowness on the 49mm flange.
    How to rectify the bowness.
    Could you please support in this regard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.